In My Orbit with Jennifer Oliver O'Connell
Everything That's On My Mind...
As the Girl Turns Speaks with Dr. Randy Tobler, NewsTalkSTL
0:00
-0:50

As the Girl Turns Speaks with Dr. Randy Tobler, NewsTalkSTL

With the U.S. DOL overreach, the federal government is declaring to small business, "Comply or Die."
Transcript

No transcript...

March was a busy month, and I am still organizing and recalibrating my focus—and it’s mid-April! Glad to be back to the Substack with some fresh offerings for my paid and free subscribers.

Part of that busy March was appearing on radio shows and podcasts for the Independent Women’s Forum, telling my story about how California’s AB5 killed my ability to earn as an independent professional and how the similarly-crafted United States Department of Labor final Independent Contractor Rule will produce this same chilling effect (and worse) throughout the 49 other states of the union. It is geared to strangle small business and kill collaboration.

I did a short segment with Dr. Randy Tobler and the Wake Up Mid-Missouri team on March 14, and Dr. Randy asked me back for his weekend podcast on March 23. Here is that segment.

Thirty minutes, and worth the listen! Please share as well.

0 Comments
In My Orbit with Jennifer Oliver O'Connell
Everything That's On My Mind...
Opinion and Analysis on Politics and Pop Culture, mostly, with Detours into Food, Yoga, and Reinvention.