Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Acronym Follies, with SCOTUS, PAGA, and CABIA Occupying the Week

Happy Friday, Substackers!

Sorry I have been a bit absent from the page. Last week I traveled to D.C. to cover a Rally coordinated by the California Business and Industrial Alliance (CABIA) for RedState. CABIA was founded in 2017 to inform, advocate, and work toward the reform and/or removal of the California Private Attorneys General Act (PAGA).

PAGA was instituted in 2004, supposedly to protect employees. As with much involving California and its legislation, it instead did, and continues to do, irreparable harm to the small business owners and multi-generational businesses in the state.

CABIA gathered together several California business owners, and they flew out to D.C. to participate in the rally and share their stories. I was able to garner some video footage and interviews, and as I said in the 04-02-2021 News Bites, I’ll be sharing a longer video of the Rally and the business owners testimony, so stay tuned.

On a personal note, it’s been a difficult week. I came home to the news that one of my dear nephews had unexpectedly passed away. Then I found out on Saturday that an old friend also passed away. With all that is going on politically and in our world, this is a reminder to hold those you love close and always tell them you love them.

With that said, it’s back to more consistent posting. Have an awesome weekend!

0 Comments
In My Orbit with Jennifer Oliver O'Connell
In My Orbit with Jennifer Oliver O'Connell
Authors
As the Girl Turns